Allo' Expat Tunisia - Connecting Expats in Tunisia  
Allo' Expat Tunisia Logo

Subscribe to Allo' Expat Newsletter
Check our Rates
   Information Center Tunisia
Tunisia General Information
Tunisia Expatriates Handbook
Useful Numbers
Immigration Information
Tunisia and Foreign Government
Tunisia General Listings
Tunisia Useful Tips
Tunisia Education & Medical
Tunisia Travel & Tourism Info
Tunisia Lifestyle & Leisure
Tunisia Business Matters
  Sponsored Links

Check our Rates

Tunisia Immigration Information


Passport valid six months after return date required by all.


Required by all except the following:

(a) nationals of the UK, EU, Canada and USA (4 months max) for stays of up to three months, except nationals Australia who do need a visa, and nationals of the Czech Republic, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and the Slovak Republic, who must travel on a recognised package holiday and nationals of Cyprus and Estonia who do need a visa;

(b) nationals of Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain and Switzerland with a valid National Identity Card on a recognised package holiday;

(c) nationals of Algeria (unlimited stay), Andorra, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Bahrain, Barbados, Bermuda, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria (two months max.), Chile, Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Dominica, Fiji, The Gambia* (see note below), Guinea, Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR), Iceland, Kiribati, Korea (Rep), Libya, Liechtenstein, Macedonia (Former Yugoslav Republic), Malaysia, Maldives, Mali* (see note below), Mauritania*, Mauritius, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco (unlimited stay), Niger* (see note below), Norway, Oman, Qatar, Romania, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, Switzerland, Turkey and Vatican City;

Note: Provided holding a sufficient amount of foreign currency to cover their stay.

(d) nationals of the CIS and Turkmenistan for package holidays only, except nationals of Armenia who do need a visa;

(e) transit passengers, provided holding valid onward or return documentation and not leaving the airport or ship. Nationals of Lebanon and Syria must continue by the same or first connecting aircraft within 24 hours after arrival; nationals of other countries must continue their journey within 48 hours of arrival; nationals of Bolivia, China, Colombia, Ghana, Iran, Israel, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Singapore and Sri Lanka need a visa at all times.

Note: Nationals of Australia and South Africa, who do need a visa, can obtain it on arrival at the point of entry. Check with the Embassy for details of length of stay.

See more information on the next page... (next)




copyrights ©
2017 | Policy